members of pharmacy council

Details of Members PCP

Members of pharmacy council of pakistan

In pursuance of Section 4 of Pharmacy Act 1967 (XI of 1967),  the Federal Government hereby approved the following members of Pharmacy Council of Pakistan 

 

 S.No     Name of Member  Designation Email
 1  Dr. Rana Muhammad Safdar  President  President@pcpisb.gov.pk
 2  Prof. Dr. Mahjabeen  Member  drmahjabeen@pcpisb.gov.pk
 3  Dr Muhammad Akhlaq  Member  drakhlaq@pcpisb.gov.pk
 4  Mr. Ubaid Khan  Member  ubaidq@pcpisb.gov.pk
 5  Dr.Ghulam Razaque  Member  Ghulamrazaque@pcpisb.gov.pk
 6  Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali Ghoto  Member  MAGhoto@pcpisb.gov.pk
 7  Prof. Dr. Jamshed Ali Khan  Member  drjamshed@pcpisb.gov.pk
 8  Prof. Dr. Saeed Ahmad  Member  drsaeed@pcpisb.gov.pk
 9  Ali Ahmad Agha  Member  AliAgha@pcpisb.gov.pk
 10  Mr. Tanwir Ahmad Siddiqui  Member  TanwirSiddiqui@pcpisb.gov.pk
 11  Mr. Muhammad Ibrahim  Member  mibrahim@pcpisb.gov.pk
 11  Mr. Malik Irshaq Hussain  Member  malikirshad@pcpisb.gov.pk

 

No other institution offering/running courses in Pharmacy has been granted recognition/ permission.
Students desirous to seek admission in the Pharmacy Institutions and their parents/guardians are advised in their own interest to obtain admission in an institution, where the Pharmacy courses and the required facilities have been recognized/permitted by the Pharmacy Council of Pakistan.  
It is further informed that w.e.f. from September 2009, the minimum entrance qualification for admission to the Pharm. D. Program has been revised to 60% marks in Intermediate (Pre-Medical).
The students studying in Pharm. D. Program are also advised to enroll with Pharmacy Council of Pakistan through their institutions. Effective from 2011, after successfully completing their degree course, their registration as “Pharmacists” will be based on this enrollment.    
 
 Secretary
Pharmacy Council of Pakistan